Recording: List of Prices as of February 1, 2020


“Legislators have recently passed HB3878 which increases the Rental Housing Support Fee by an additional $10.00.  The increase affects recording fees in all 102 counties throughout the State of Illinois and will take effect July 1, 2023.”

More information to come soon.

Current Recording Price list – Click Here
Please call our office for prices not listed.

Current Vital Records Price list and other Office Fees – Click Here
Please call our office for prices not listed.

Real Estate Documents

(Includes a $10 State of Illinois Rental Housing Support Program surcharge. School districts, state & local government, and easements for public utilities are exempt from the RHSP surcharge.)

Real Estate documents include, but not limited to, the following

  • Prepared By
  • Return To
  • Grantor and Grantee
  • Documents must be original
  • Upper right hand corner must have a 3″ x 5″ space for recording information
  • Legal description, Parcel number and address
  • Notary Seal, Date and Signature
  • Signatures
  • Date of Document
  • Exempt Stamp and/or Transfer Declaration
  •    Note: Transfer of Declaration – must be filled out completely including lot size or acreage, phone #’s, signed and a Legal description
  • Plat Act Affidavit (for split property only) – no extra charge for a Plat Act Affidavit
  • Mail Tax Statement To: Name & Address
  • Releases, Assignments and Extensions must have a document number, and/or book and page number the document is referring to.
  • Documents after 4:00 PM will be recorded on the next business day
  • Documents will be held in our office for one business day. The recorded documents will be returned to the “Return To” address on the recorded document.


Additional Charges

(Apply to real estate or other documents above.)

  • Certified copy of document – $20.00
  • Subdivision Plat/Survey (for standard size) – $84.00
  • Subdivision Plat/Survey (for non-standard size) – $95.00
  • An 8 1/2″ x 11″ copy must accompany all Non-Standard original documents in order to be recorded

Non-Compliance Document Fee (if a  document contains any of the following)

Additional page for non-compliance of standardization laws

  • Paper not white or less than 20 lb weight
  • One or more sheets not measuring 8.5 x 11
  • Lacks clean margin or at least .5 inch top, bottom and side
  • 1st page lacks blank space measuring 3×5 inches in upper right corner
  • Permanently bound or of continuous form
  • Contains colored ink, is not type written or computer generated
  • Type face smaller than 10 point
  • Contains an attachment stapled, taped or otherwise affixed to document