RESOLUTION NO. 25-36

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE APPOINTMENTS OF KAYLYN DAVIS, DOMINIC BRACKENOFF, ROBYN HILL, ERIC ZIMMERMAN, AND PETE HORNSTEIN TO THE FORD COUNTY, ILLINOIS PLANNING COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Ford County Board has the authority to appoint members to the Ford County Planning Commission in accordance with the laws and regulations governing the County of Ford; and

WHEREAS, the positions on the Ford County Planning Commission have become vacant with no prior due diligence to ensure the functionality of said Commission; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals have been nominated for appointment to the Ford County Planning Commission:

- Kaylyn Davis
- Dominic Brackenoff
- Robyn Hill
- Eric Zimmerman
- Pete Hornstein

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Ford County Board as follows:

- 1. **Approval of Appointments**: The Ford County Board hereby approves the appointments of Kaylyn Davis, Dominic Brackenoff, Robyn Hill, Eric Zimmerman, and Pete Hornstein to the Ford County Planning Commission.
- 2. **Terms of Appointment**: The terms of these appointments shall commence immediately upon approval and shall be three (3) years in accordance with the applicable guidelines governing the Planning Commission.
- 3. **Authorization to Take Action**: The Chairman of the Ford County Board is hereby authorized and directed to notify the appointed individuals of their appointments and to take any further actions necessary to effectuate these appointments.
- 4. Effective Date: This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Ford County Board this 14th day of April, 2025.

Chase McCall

Chairman of the Ford County Board

Attest: Amy Frederick

Ford County Clerk & Recorder