## FORD COUNTY BOARD SPECIFICALLY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES

The Executive Committee met on Tuesday, April 8, 2025 in the Sheriff Boardroom of the jail. Chairman McCall called the meeting to Order at 4:30pm.

Chairman McCall administered roll call which showed the following committee members present: Randy Ferguson, Lesley King, Carson Vaughn, Chairman Chase McCall. Quorum was established.

Executive Committee Members Sarah Mussman, Greg Niewold, and Tim Nuss were not present.

Department Heads present: CPO Jennifer Harrison, Sheriff Chad Johnson.

Mr. Vaughn made a motion to accept the Executive Committee Agenda as written. Mrs. King seconded the motion. There was no discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

There were no members of the public that wished to speak.

There was no Old Business.

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the Ford County Facility Dog Policy to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Vaughn seconded the motion. During discussion, Chairman McCall and CPO Harrison briefed the committee that this policy covered the utilization, requirements, and regulation of Probation Services Facility Dog, Marshal, within the Ford County Courthouse. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the appointments of Kaylyn Davis, Dominic Brackenoff, Robyn Hill, Eric Zimmerman, and Pete Hornstein to the Ford County Planning Commission to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Vaughn seconded the motion. Chairman McCall briefed the Committee on backgrounds of individuals nominated, the purpose and scope of the Planning Commission, including their advisory role in planning and developing unincorporated parts of the county, along with drafting a comprehensive plan. Chairman McCall noted Ford County has not had an active Planning Commission for some time. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mrs. King made a motion to send the appointment of Nereyda Santibanez to the Ford County Housing Authority Board for County Board consideration. Mr. Vaughn seconded the motion. Chairman McCall briefed Committee members that the appointment of Ms. Santibanez will fulfill the previous appointment of John Cole, who resigned at their March 2025 meeting. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the acceptance of leased property transfer at 200 W. State St. between Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts to the Office of Statewide Pretrial Services to the County Board for consideration. Mrs. King seconded the motion. During discussion Chairman McCall briefed committee members regarding the lease transfer between parties mentioned above to satisfy the nature and scope of work formerly done by the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts now being completed by Pretrial Services. Pretrial Services is leasing space at the Courthouse and is paying Ford County an annual rate of \$1,569.72. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mrs. King made a motion to send the re-appointment of William Berry as trustee of the Piper City Fire Protection District to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Ferguson seconded the motion. There was no discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

There was no Safety Report

Mr. Vaughn made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Ferguson seconded the motion. Chairman McCall adjourned the Executive Committee meeting at 4:43pm.