FORD COUNTY BOARD SPECIFICALLY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES

The Executive Committee met on Tuesday, March 4, 2025 in the Sheriff Boardroom of the jail. Chairman McCall called the meeting to Order at 4:31pm.

Chairman McCall administered roll call which showed the following committee members present: Randy Ferguson, Lesley King, Greg Niewold, Tim Nuss, Carson Vaughn, Chairman Chase McCall. Quorum was established.

Sarah Mussman was not present.

Department Heads present: CPO Jennifer Harrison, Sheriff Chad Johnson, County Engineer Greg Perkinson.

Mrs. King made a motion to accept the Executive Committee Agenda as written. Mr. Nuss seconded the motion. There was no discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

There were no members of the public that wished to speak.

Under Old Business, Mr. Niewold made a motion to send the amended Ford County Licensed Haulers ordinance to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Nuss seconded the motion. During discussion, Chairman McCall briefed committee members on the amended Ford County Licensed Haulers ordinance, specifically a new paragraph under Oversight & Penalty that provides more enforcement authority to ensure licensed haulers abide by the ordinance, and to enforce unlicensed haulers. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send appointments of John Cole, Cynthia Downing, Mike Bleich, Kim Wayne, and Willie Stevenson to the Ford County Housing Authority Board, with terms expiring on March 10, 2030 to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Nuss seconded the motion. During discussion, Chairman McCall reminded the committee that several were appointed to the housing authority board during the Board's October 14, 2024 meeting, but most either resigned or learned that there may be conflicts of interest. With that in mind, Chairman McCall and Mr. Ferguson found five members with no known conflicts and willing to serve. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the appointment Matthew Ertel to the Eastern Illinois Economic Development Authority to the County Board for consideration. Mrs. King seconded the motion. Chairman McCall briefed the Committee on the purpose and scope of the authority and that Mr. Ertel will serve Ford County well as a member. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the appointment of Amy Butler to the Ford County Board of Review for County Board consideration. Mr. Vaughn seconded the motion. Chairman McCall briefed Committee members that this appointment will make the Board of Review whole, and that Ford County Supervisor of Assessments, Pam Bruens, is aware of the potential appointment and has been in contact with Ms. Butler regarding required training, if the appointment is approved. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mrs. King made a motion to send the appointments of Cindy Ihrke and Tim Nuss to the Rural Transportation Committee to the County Board for consideration. Mr. Ferguson seconded the motion. Chairman McCall reminded Committee members of the purpose and scope of the newly formed transportation committee between Ford, Iroquois, and Livingston Counties. There was no further discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

Under New Business, Mr. Ferguson made a motion to send the appointments of Victor Johnson, Edward Moritz, and Tammy Kendrick to the Ford County Zoning Board of Appeals for a five-year term expiring on March 10, 2030 to the County Board for consideration. There was no discussion.

Voice Vote: Unanimous approval

There was no Safety Report

Mr. Niewold made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Ferguson seconded the motion. Chairman McCall adjourned the Executive Committee meeting at 5:10pm.