REPUBLICAN SPECIMEN BALLOT FORD COUNTY, ILLINOIS **GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION**

MARCH 19, 2024

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD IN FORD COUNTY ON TUESDAY, MARCH 19, 2024.

> AMY FREDERICK, COUNTY CLERK FORD COUNTY, ILLINOIS **FEDERAL**

FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

(Vote for one) RYAN L BINKLEY

CONGRESSIONAL

RON DeSANTIS

NIKKI HALEY

🔘 DONALD J. TRUMP

CHRIS CHRISTIE

Write-in

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)

SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's

preference for President of the United States or the

FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION

DARIN LaHOOD

ASHLEY RAMOS

word "uncommitted".) (Vote for not more than three)

KURT DIEKELMAN (HALEY) WAYLAND JOHNSON (HALEY)

SARA VAUBEL (HALEY)

LAURIE K. SCHAEFER (TRUMP)

SUZANNE RICKMAN (TRUMP)

○ KELLY E. VERA (TRUMP)

DAVID E. SMITH (DeSANTIS) FAITH CAGLE (DeSANTIS)

JUSTIN C. KROLIK (DeSANTIS)

(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the

word "uncommitted".) (Vote for not more than three) RENDE LANGLOIS (HALEY)

FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE

NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION

SECOND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

 CONNOR GILONSKE (HALEY) → TAMMY L. BURNHAM (TRUMP)

DAVID H. PENNY (TRUMP)

KENDALL SMITH (DeSANTIS) AARON WINEBERG (DeSANTIS)

KENNETH L. WOODARD, JR. (TRUMP)

ALEX BOYD (DeSANTIS)

FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL

(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's

NOMINATING CONVENTION

SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

word "uncommitted".) (Vote for not more than three) JOHN CABELLO (TRUMP)

preference for President of the United States or the

JAN KLAAS (TRUMP) DIANE JORDAN (TRUMP)

BRAD FRITTS (HALEY) MIKE DITTMAR (HALEY)

RYAN SPAIN (HALEY) SUE REZIN (DeSANTIS)

WIN STOLLER (DeSANTIS)

DAVE SYVERSON (DeSANTIS)

FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE

(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)

NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION

SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for not more than three) KEVIN COLBERT (TRUMP) NANCY FEUCHT (TRUMP)

JOSHUA HARRIS (TRUMP)

SUZY J. BROWN (HALEY) JAMES NOWLAN (HALEY)

LORI WERDEN (HALEY)

WILLIAM HAUTER (DeSANTIS)

GREGORY JURY (DeSANTIS)

ROSS WEBB (DeSANTIS)

LEGISLATIVE

FOR STATE SENATOR
FIFTY-THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT
(For an unexpired 2-year term)

(Vote for one)

CHRIS BALKEMA SUSAN WYNN BENCE

JESSE FABER

MIKE KIRKTON

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN

REPRESENTATIVE

THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND FIRST REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

CHRIS G. MILLER

THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one) JASON R. BUNTING

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN

FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY

(Vote for one)

FOR CORONER

(Vote for one)

COUNTY BOARD

COUNTY

FOR CIRCUIT CLERK

ANDREW L. KILLIAN

ALICIA M WEBER

BRANDON RODERICK

(Vote for not more than two) DEBBIE SMITH

KELSIE VAUGHN

ANN IHRKE

CINDY IHRKE

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT TWO

(Vote for not more than two) GARETT R KERBER

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD

SARAH MUSSMAN

FOR JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the

(Vote for one) LISA HOLDER WHITE

Hon. John W. Turner) (Vote for one)

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Lisa Holder White)

PRECINCT

(Vote for one) No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON

THEODORE CONKLING

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON **PELLA**

No Candidate

JEFFREY C. ORR

(Vote for one)

(Vote for one) TIM NUSS

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WALL

(Vote for one) KASI SCHWARZ

FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT ONE

TOM McQUINN

DOMINIC BRACKENHOFF

(Vote for not more than two)

GREGORY NIEWOLD

DISTRICT THREE

JUDICIAL

Hon. Rita B. Garman)

FOURTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the AMY LANNERD

(Vote for one) GENE DOHERTY

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ROGERS

MONA (Vote for one)

(Vote for one)

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BRENTON

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON LYMAN

No Candidate

(Vote for one)

PRECINCT

(Vote for one) ERIC R. THOMPSON

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PEACH ORCHARD

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SULLIVANT (Vote for one) No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DRUMMER 1

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DRUMMER 2 (Vote for one) No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DRUMMER 3 (Vote for one)

No Candidate

No Candidate

No Candidate

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DRUMMER 4

(Vote for one)

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DRUMMER 5 (Vote for one)

THOMAS MICHAEL BENNETT

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DIX

(Vote for one)

(Vote for one)

(Vote for one)

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PATTON 1

STEVE PACEY FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PATTON 2

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PATTON 3

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PATTON 4

(Vote for one)

(Vote for one)

LUKE EHMEN

MICHAEL L. KRUMWIEDE

(Vote for one) KIM EVANS

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON

PATTON 5

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PATTON 6 (Vote for one) No Candidate

PATTON 7 (Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON (Vote for one)

No Candidate

PROPOSITION GIBSON CITY PROPOSITION TO LEVY A NON-HOME RULE

RETAILERS' OCCUPATION TAX Shall the corporate authorities of the City of Gibson be authorized to levy a Non-Home Rule Municipal Retailers' Occupation Tax at a rate of 1% for

expenditures on municipal operations and expenditures on public infrastructure?

O NO

YES

PROPOSITION TO IMPOSE COUNTY SCHOOL

Shall a retailers' occupation tax and a service occupation tax (commonly referred to as a sales

tax) be imposed in The County of Ford, Illinois, at a rate of 1% to be used exclusively for school facility purposes, school resource officers, and mental health professionals? YES O NO

FORD COUNTY

SALES TAX