NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN there will be a Special Meeting of the Ford County Board will be held on **Wednesday, May 24, 2023 at 7:00 P.M. in the Sheriff's Boardroom at the Jail**. Notice is further given that the Agenda for said meeting is set forth below.

# FORD COUNTY BOARD SPECIAL BOARD MEETING AGENDA WEDNESDAY, MAY 24, 2023 7:00 P.M. IN THE SHERIFF'S BOARD ROOM AT THE JAIL

### A. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

- B. ROLL CALL
- C. PROCLAMATION
- D. PLEDGE TO THE FLAG AND INVOCATION

E. <u>APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA</u>

## F. APPROVAL OF THE MAY 8, 2023 COUNTY BOARD MINUTES

### G. COMMENTS FROM THE FLOOR (Limit of 5 minutes for each person)

### H. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

### I. OLD BUSINESS

- DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTION ON ADOPTING THE TEXT REVISIONS ON WIND ORDINANCE
- DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTION ON ADOPTING THE SOLAR ORDINANCE
- DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTION ON APPOINTING LIQUOR COMMISSION MEMBERS: DEBBIE SMITH, GENE MAY, LESLEY KING, TIM NUSS, CHASE McCALL, RANDY FERGUSON & SHERIFF JOHNSON
- DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTION ON APPOINTING FAMLAND COMMISSION MEMBERS: DALLAS GALZIK, KEVIN BUHS & RON BORK
- J. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

CLERK FREDERICK

SHERIFF JOHNSON

### CHAIRMAN SMITH

CHAIRMAN SMITH

You are hereby notified that the County Board of Ford County will meet in a SPECIAL SESSION on Wednesday, May 24, 2023 at 7:00 P.M. Said meeting will be held in the Sheriff's Board Room at the Ford County Jail, 235 N. American in the City of Paxton, Illinois. Amy Frederick Ford County Clerk & Recorder

#### **Amy Frederick**

From:	Debbie Smith
Sent:	Friday, May 19, 2023 2:26 PM
То:	Gene May; Carson Vaughn; Thomas McQuinn; Ann Ihrke; Cindy Ihrke; Lesley King; Tim
	Nuss; Chase McCall; Chuck Aubry; Randy Ferguson; Sarah Mussman
Cc:	Amy Frederick; Andrew Killian
Subject:	Special board mtg

I, Debbie Smith, as chairman of the Ford County Board request a special County Board Meeting on May 24th, 2023 at 7:00PM in the Sheriff's Board Room in the basement of the jail. Topics for the agenda shall include the following:

1)Discussion/possible action to adopt the text revisions to the wind ordinance.

2)Discussion/possible action to adopt the solar ordinance.

3)Discussion/possible action to appoint the liquor commission to include Debbie Smith, Gene May, Lesley King, Tim Nuss, Chase McCall, Randy Ferguson & Chad Johnson.

4)Discussion/possible action to appoint the farmland committee to include Dallas Glazik, Kevin Buhs & Ron Bork. Thank you

Debbie Smith

Ford County Board Chairman

Get Outlook for iOS